love me in the dark 2020 album cover

FVMusicBlog: Review

Love Me In The Dark are set to release their self-titled album, in February 2020. It is a beautiful and thoroughly enthralling listen that is a superb introduction to the band.

Luscious harmonies open the release and ‘Old Soul’ is a gentle and enticing beginning. Breathy vocal performances, double bass, an acoustic guitar, and slide guitar all culminate in a grand opening. We loved ‘Circle Up The Wagons’ for its juxtaposing fuller sound and percussive and driving nature. ‘Heart Attack’ features heartfelt and emotional vocals, while ‘Surreal To Me’ has a beautiful and uniting country feel to it.

Comprised of band members, Steve McCormick and Heather Donavon (aka Mamma Woo Woo), Love Me In The Dark are a duo who know each other inside out. They know when to leave space for the other to shine, they also know when to come together and create a magical wall of sound filled with luscious harmonies and infectious melodies.

‘Love Me In The Dark’ features Grammy award-winning artist, Keb’ Mo’, Jeff Young (Jackson Browne), Eric Haywood (Ray LaMontagne), Michael Jerome (Richard Thompson) and Niki J Crawford (Keb’ Mo’). It was produced by Steve McCormick and engineered by Johnnie Burik. Also, it was recorded at Shangri La Studios, Jackson Browne’s Groovemasters Studios, and recorded, engineered and mixed at Steve McCormick’s Studebaker Sound in Mar Vista, CA.

‘Love Me In The Dark’ is set for release on 14th February 2020. This Valentines Day release is a warm and emotive listen that is destined to please current Love Me In The Dark fans and also, win them an army of new ones. So make sure you put the release date in your diary, you are in for a treat!

FVMusicBlog January 2020

Original link:

Scroll to Top